ALC Consulting

September 25, 2009

Everyone Back in the Pool!

Filed under: job search — Anne Cloward @ 12:46 pm
Tags: ,

One of my favorite memories from my summer is spending time with the grandchildren at the beach. They love the ocean, as I do. We will be returning again throughout the fall. This picture was taken on the most glorious day, just before Labor Day. It was 94 degrees in Portland, and about 80 this Saturday afternoon.

I know that it has been a while since I posted, but it’s time to get back to work here.

To me, this is really the beginning of a new year. The beginning of the school year has always stirred excitement in me with dreams of new adventures and opportunities, much more than any old party in the end of December. One of my favorite memories of this time was buying new school supplies, pencils, pens, notebooks. And then there were the books. A new book full of information and stories that I hadn’t read yet. This is my idea of pure heaven.

So, for all of you job seekers, get back into the search mode. Though my evidence is anecdotal, the landscape is changing. Recruiters are calling again. Jobs are suddenly popping out of the woodwork. Even though there are still more applicants than positions, this is a change in the air, and not just the falling of leaves, either.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

